BlueRibbon Coalition BRC: S 1001 Up For Senate Vote Today Am!!

Discussion in 'Land Use News' started by BlueRibbon Coalition, Mar 28, 2011.

  1. BlueRibbon Coalition

    BlueRibbon Coalition RSS News

    Messages:
    962
    Date: 03/28/2011
    BLUERIBBON COALITION LEGISLATIVE UPDATE!
    IDAHO - Legislation Update - S 1001 UP FOR SENATE VOTE TODAY AM!!
    Dear BRC Alert Subscriber,
    Just a quick reminder on S 1001--If you have already sent a message to your Senator, thank you, if you haven't, today is the deadline! Please do it now. (See Thursdays Alert below)
    Thanks you to everyone who was involved,
    Ric Foster
    Public Lands Department Manager
    BlueRibbon Coalition
    208-237-1008 ext 107
    BLUERIBBON COALITION LEGISLATIVE UPDATE!
    IDAHO - Legislation Update - OHV TRAINING NEEDS TO PASS SENATE
    Dear BRC Alert Subscriber,
    We just received this update on S 1001 from Sandra Mitchell with the Idaho Recreation Council (IRC). Please take a minute to read it over, take action and then pass it along to friends and family.
    As always, if you have any questions or concerns, please contact BRC.
    Thanks you to everyone who was involved,
    Ric Foster
    Public Lands Department Manager
    BlueRibbon Coalition
    208-237-1008 ext 107

    For those of you are following this legislation, you know it has been a most interesting ride. The bill was introduced by the fine Senator from Canyon County, Senator John McGee but it was stalled for a legitimate reason. The bill was appropriately amended. The bill is now on the move again this time with a letter from the Governor supporting it.
    If this bill is to pass, it is up to you. I need your help to get it through the senate, then the house transportation committee and then the full house. But let's take one body at a time.
    First the Senate:
    Would you please contact your Senator and every senator you know and ask them to support S 1001. Your message doesn't have to be long, you can simply say, "Please support S 1001a. I sincerely believe that passage of this legislation will greatly reduce the Forest Service issues and concerns and better allow us to fight to keep public access available to Idaho residents and visitors to our state as well." Please give them your name and address. If you represent a club in the area, send a message for the club and tell them a little about your group. Whatever you say, be polite and respectful. This is an amazing group that is working hard for us and taking stands that requires great courage.
    I have attached the letter that is going to every Senator on the issue.
    http://www.sharetrails.org/uploads/S.1001_Information.doc
    This needs to be done by the middle of next week but if you are anything like me, it is best to do it immediately.
    I have attached the names and email addresses of all senators: (I have not included the senators that are on the Transportation Committee because they have already been worked)
    jbroadsword@senate.idaho.gov District 2 Joyce Broadsword
    sjvick@senate.idaho.gov District 3 Steve Vick
    jgoedde@senate.idaho.gov District 4 John Goedde
    Dschmidt@senate.idaho.gov District 6 Dan Schmidt
    Jstegner@senate.idaho.gov District 7 Joe Stegner
    snuxoll@senate.idaho.gov District 8 Sheryl Nuxoll
    mpearce@senate.idaho.gov District 9 Monty Pearce
    msmyser@senate.idaho.gov District 11 Melinda Smyser
    cmckenzie@senate.idaho.gov District 12 Curt McKenzie
    Palodge@senate.idaho.gov District 13 Pattie Ann Lodge
    Jandreason@senate.idaho.gov District 15 John Andreason
    lbock@senate.idaho.gov District 16 Les Bock
    Mitchtoryanski@senate.idaho.gov District 18 Mitch Toryanski
    Nlefavour@senate.idaho.gov District 19 Nicole LeFavour
    Smckague@senate.idaho.gov District 20 Shirley McKague
    rfulcher@senate.idaho.gov District 21 Russell Fulcher
    lheider@senate.idaho.gov District 24 Lee Heider
    Mstennett@senate.idaho.gov District 25 Michelle Stennett
    dcameron@senate.idaho.gov District 26 Dean Cameron
    ddarrrington@senate.idaho.gov District 27 Denton Darrington
    Sbair@senate.idaho.gov District 28 Steve Bair
    emalepeai@seante.idaho.gov District 30 Edgar Malepeai
    dmortimer@senate.idaho.gov District 32 Dean Mortimer
    bmdavid@senate.idaho.gov District 33 Bart Davis
    bhill@senate.idaho.gov District 34 Brent Hill
    Jsiddoway@senate.idaho.gov District 35 Jeff Siddoway
    Thank you!
    P.S. I will send you a copy of the amended bill as soon as I get it. The amendments were technical in nature and didn't change the intent of the bill.

    The BlueRibbon Coalition is a national recreation group that champions responsible recreation, and encourages individual environmental stewardship. With members in all 50 states, BRC is focused on building enthusiast involvement with organizational efforts through membership, outreach, education, and collaboration among recreationists. 1-800-BlueRib - www.sharetrails.org
    _______________________________________________________
    As a non-profit, grassroots organization funded primarily by membership dues and donations, we greatly appreciate your support. Visit http://www.sharetrails.org/make-a-difference-now to help fund our efforts to protect your trails!
    afeeds_feedburner_com__ff_BlueRibbonCoalition_c13d8c281309bd9b7e13e25c830b8e5b._.gif
    afeeds_feedburner_com__r_BlueRibbonCoalition__4_JG0Gshmmp38_.gif

    Continue reading...
     

Share This Page