Front 4 link Air Shock Set-up

This site earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Dirtbag1

Spotter Required
May 11, 2023
Temecula California
I'm currently at the point to start figuring out where and how i'm going to mount and position my Air shocks on my front axle. 4 links and mounting is all there and I have a ruff idea of where I wan't ride height and belly clearance to be. My plan is to set the axle at full bump and start there. This is my first time with doing a full set-up with 4 link and air shocks. That being said what am I forgetting or can any of you that have experience with setting this up give me any pointers or don't forgets!! Thanks in advance for helping the newbie out!!

Bump is around 25% of stroke...so a 16" shock needs 4" of bump. You can go 3" for crawling, 5-6" for more "speed".

Over oil by 5cc or so. Nitrogen is set at full extension.

Bump is around 25% of stroke...so a 16" shock needs 4" of bump. You can go 3" for crawling, 5-6" for more "speed".

Over oil by 5cc or so. Nitrogen is set at full extension.
Ok so is this why you don't have to run an actual bump stop or are they built in to the radflos? Or is this just how the air shock works? Again sorry for the stupid questions I just have never ran the air shocks before, and want to understand it correctly. I have 14inch 2.5 Radflos.

I overoil my air shocks by 5-10cc above "full"...and that becomes the bump. Terrible idea for "fast" runs, but with my 20mph top speed, it's been a non issue.

I overoil my air shocks by 5-10cc above "full"...and that becomes the bump. Terrible idea for "fast" runs, but with my 20mph top speed, it's been a non issue.