Archive for Dirt Sports Magazine

Brian Deegan, Shannon Campbell and Justin Davis also Recognized In Ceremony Hosted By Off-Road Motorsports Publication

dirt sportsMarch 8, 2012 (Foothill Ranch, Calif.) – Set against the uniquely sculptured and dramatic backdrop of Oakley’s world headquarters, the finest off-road motorsports performances of last season were toasted at the annual Dirt Sports magazine “Driver of the Year Honors” celebration hosted by Amsoil, KMC Wheel, Oakley, Red Bull and Ryan Communications Group (RCG).

In the most difficult and closely contested Driver of the Year voting since the awards were established in 2005 (for the 2004 season), Dirt Sports gave top 2011 honors to Bryce Menzies. Menzies, a 24-year old racer from Las Vegas, managed the nearly incomprehensible feat of claiming two very distinctive championships; the Traxxas TORC Pro 2 unlimited short course title and the SCORE desert series Trophy-Truck crown. Both categories are considered the pinnacle in their respective forms of off-road motorsports. Read More→

  • Davis also nominated for Dirt Sports 2011 Driver of the Year award.

General TireFort Mill, SC – March 6, 2012. The 2011 off-road season boasted some incredible racing and General Tire‘s Justin Davis certainly contributed to those moments. Davis’ stand-out performances in the SCORE series have garnered him the distinction of being named Dirt Sports Rookie of the Year for 2011. The 18-year-old Davis was also nominated for the Dirt Sports Driver of the Year award. The youngster joins General Tire‘s Carl Renezeder as a recipient of the annual Dirt Sports awards. Read More→

RJ Anderson in overall points lead, CJ Greaves, Chad George give chase

SURPRISE, ARIZ. (April 19, 2011) — Before a hometown crowd, Jacob Person put on a display of dirt track dominance that had his orange-shirted cheering section out of their seats and shouting themselves hoarse, as he knocked down back-to-back wins for the SuperLite Championship Round 3 and 4 weekend at Speedworld Off Road Park. Read More→

David Caspino, Loren Healy and CJ Greaves Also Honored by Publication

February 14, 2011 (Long Beach, Calif.) – With a little more than a month before the 2011 short course season kicks-off at Firebird International Raceway, defending Lucas Oil Off-Road Racing Series (LOORRS) Pro 4 Unlimited champion Rick Huseman added a final exclamation point to his historic 2010 campaign by being honored by Ryan Communications Group’s (RCG) Dirt Sports Magazine as “2010 Driver of the Year.” The talented and determined Huseman took top honors in this year’s selection, but was also joined by fellow racers David Caspino as “2010 Desert Racer of the Year,” Loren Healy as “2010 Rock Racer of the Year,” and young Colton “CJ” Greaves, who was named as the magazine’s “2010 Rookie of the Year.” Read More→