Build Progress

This site earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

Dirtbag1

Spotter Required
May 11, 2023
Temecula California
Did some twisting around and found out.......few issues, but was able to get it all sorted out this weekend. Needed a little bit of frame clearance when the shocks were at full extend. This being first time I know now exactly what I would change on the chassis to get better angles. All good though this is why I wanted to build this from scratch. I have learned and will continue to learn. Love it. Anyway would like to here any comments good or bad go easy i'm a beginner and have never posted anything that I have done on a forum HAHA. I'm pretty happy with it so far and having fun building this thing, put in about 5hrs straight of welding time this weekend to get caught up to what I had fitted. Next is to start on the seats and dash.

Sami 1.jpg
Sami 2.jpg
Sami 3.jpg

I learned a ton on my first build 25ish years ago....mostly what not to do ;) Of course, that was early in the internets, so trial/error was a thing...I was a far better grinder than I was a welder :)

Great to see it come together! And FYI, wheel travel on the trail is always a bit more than in the shop, watch those clearances.

I learned a ton on my first build 25ish years ago....mostly what not to do ;) Of course, that was early in the internets, so trial/error was a thing...I was a far better grinder than I was a welder :)

Great to see it come together! And FYI, wheel travel on the trail is always a bit more than in the shop, watch those clearances.
It's funny how the "What not to do's" always stick out, but the 75% of the rest of it that you do good on is just that LOL. Gotta hold on to those small wins......HAHA. Appreciate the help with all the newbie questions. Also thank you for the help on the Air shocks, I followed your method and I get it now after doing it, Just can't wait to try it all out.