Winners:  Class 1 – Loren Brown  ;  Class 10 – Josh Beyer ; Class 12 – Mark Fish  ; Class 8 – Joel Parra  ;  Ultra 4×4 – Jeremy Hammer  ;  ½ 1600 – Will Kellner  ; 5/1600 – Martin Rangel  ;  Unlimited UTV – Tony Larabell ; Sportsman Unlimited Buggy – Kevin Brown

rocky point adra 2GILBERT, AZ    MAY 8, 2013:  Thunder on the Beach Shootout Desert Race in Rocky Point Mexico was an excellent 140-mile course for spectators and racers alike.  “We really appreciate everyone that came over the border to enjoy one of my favorite areas in Mexico,” said Tim Jones, President of the Arizona Desert Racing Association.  “We had some excellent racing on a fun track, so we are calling it another successful weekend for ADRA.  I’m not saying there were a ton of racers, we would really like to see the car counts increase, but we also understand that it takes time to show everyone that we are here to provide an affordable loop style of desert racing in Arizona and of course Rocky Point.” Read More→