Justin Lofton Wins The 2016 Polaris RZR Mint 400 presented by BFGoodrich Tires

Lofton makes history by winning The Mint 400 back-to-back


Justin Lofton piloted his Jimco built unlimited Trick Truck nicknamed “Bad Co.” to the overall win at the The 2016 Polaris RZR Mint 400 presented by BFGoodrich Tires with an official time of 05:36:10.647. With his second Mint 400 win in a row, Lofton makes history being the first competitor to win on 4 wheels back-to-back in The Mint 400’s 49 year history. After over 360 miles of intense off-road warfare, Lofton finished 42 seconds ahead of two time Mint 400 Champion, Andy McMillin. The 2016 Mint 400 had 50 Unlimited Trick Trucks and 27 Class 1 cars, making the largest and most competitive race of the year.


“The racing was incredible this year. We had a remarkable field and they set a blistering pace off the start. The front pack were a murderous row of off-road champions including Rob MacCachren, Bryce Menzies, Andy McMillin, and Cody Parkhouse, all of which were constantly changing as the leader on corrected time. Lofton drove a smart race, and he should be extremely proud of beating the most stacked field in off-road!” stated Matt Martelli, Mint 400 CEO.


“We came to this race really focused. After I won The Mint 400 last year, we had a really rough season with two catastrophic crashes but we are not quitters. We rebuilt our truck and came to The Mint 400 prepared to win! I’d like to thank my team and my sponsors for all their help and support. No flats all day because we run BFGoodrich Tires. Our FOX Shox suspension worked great all day and of course our Jimco built FORD Unlimited Trick Truck worked flawlessly! I can’t wait until next year! ”stated 2016 Mint 400 Champion, Justin Lofton.


Justin Lofton is sponsored by:

Fox, BFGoodrich Tires, JIMCO Racing Inc, Cometic Gaskets, TR BeadLocks and Wheels, Baja Designs Lights, Monster Seal, Maxima Racing Oils, Walker Industries, Torco Race Fuels, Rugged Radios, Dougans Race Engines and #AHBEEF.


About The Mint 400
Known as “The Great American Off-Road Race™,” The Mint 400 is the oldest, most prestigious, and most challenging off-road race on the planet. This annual four-hundred mile marathon between the top off-road racers in the world includes over three hundred and fifty race teams in twenty-four different classes of off-road vehicles. Established in 1967, The Mint 400 is steeped in American lore. Thousands of racers and celebrities from around the world have attempted to tame the brutal Nevada desert, but less than half of them have ever finished the Mint. An entire week of events lead up to the famed off-road contest in and around Las Vegas, including a vehicle parade down the Las Vegas Strip, a drivers meet and greet, a pit crew challenge contest, the Miss Mint 400 beauty pageant, massive parties, a qualifying race, and a huge ten-block “contingency” gathering on Fremont Street East. Over forty-thousand spectators gather to watch the worlds best off-road race teams do battle at The Mint 400!​

About Mad Media
Mad Media ( is a San Diego based marketing and creative agency, with in-house film and television production. We craft authentic, culturally engaging brand messages, and deliver them across print, web, photography, and film platforms. Mad Media has been leading the online content revolution since 1995 producing major commercial, television, online content and viral film projects such as The Gymkhana Series and XP1K Series.

The post Justin Lofton Wins The 2016 Polaris RZR Mint 400 presented by BFGoodrich Tires appeared first on RockCrawler 4x4 and Offroad Magazine.

Related posts:

  1. Justin Lofton takes overall win in the 2015 Polaris RZR Mint 400, presented by General Tire
  2. Baja Designs Racers Justin Lofton and Sam Berri Victorious at the 2015 Polaris RZR Mint 400 presented by General Tire
  3. Rod Hall Returns to The 2016 Polaris RZR Mint 400 presented by BFGoodrich Tires as Grand Marshal

Continue reading...
Top Bottom