Lucas Oil Modified Series 11th Championship Season

This site earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, Skimlinks, and others.

CORONA, California (March 23, 2016) – The Lucas Oil Modified Series presented by LoanMart waved the green flag on its 11 th championship season Saturday at Havasu 95 Speedway with the strongest group of sponsors in series history lending their invaluable support.

“There’s no way we could have survived those early years and seen this series grow the way it has without the commitment of all our sponsors, large and small. We’ve always tried to thank them by giving them the broadest possible platform for marketing and exposure. I think we must be succeeding in that because I know there are series a lot bigger than ours that would love to have the kind of support we enjoy.

“What’s especially gratifying is that most of our partners have been with us for at least a few years and several have been here since the start.”

LoanMart, the nation’s largest auto title loan agency, returns as the series sponsor for the fourth year and that company’s varied contributions have provided a solid base for the series as it expands into new markets and new venues.

Hoosier Tire West and Sunoco Race Fuel are two of the series “lifers.” Both companies signed on during the formative period and it’s impossible to overstate their value to the series. Sunoco has been the exclusive race fuel supplier and has sponsored the Winner’s Circle program and other bonus funds. Hoosier has been the exclusive tire supplier and the sponsor of the championship points fund, which has increased every year through their generosity.

K&N Filters has contributed in a variety of ways over the past decade and this year has generously agreed to sponsor the series’ tow money program to help defray travel expenses for the top 24 drivers in the point standings. BILSTEIN is the series Official Shock Absorber as well as the sponsor of the B main events that pay $500 to win, Optima Batteries is the long-time sponsor of the appropriately-named Hard Charger award that goes to the driver who improves his position the most during a race and SuperClean is the sponsor of the Lucky Dog award, to the first driver at least a lap behind at the checkered flag.

DJ Safety significantly increased its involvement before last season, when it worked with series officials to create the DJ Safety Rookie of the Year Award program that rewarded inaugural winner Jack Madrid with products and merchandise worth about $4,000.
General Tire, GEICO, E3 Spark Plugs and Carlyle Tools-NAPA are core members of Team Lucas, along with Lucas Oil Products Inc., Protect the Harvest, MAVTV The Motorsports Channel and LucasOilRacing.TV.

The list is expanding, too.

“Fortunately, the favorable reputation our series and our racers have in the racing community and with our marketing partners enables us to continues to attract new sponsors,” Scheidecker said, “and we want to welcome five of them this year – 4 Wheel Parts, JOES Racing Products, EFI University, Scribner’s Plastics and Fast EZ-EFI System-COMP.

“We hope they’ll be our partners for years to come.”

The Lucas Oil Modified Series presented by LoanMart is supported by a potent marketing concept known as “Team Lucas” whose members include General Tire, GEICO, E3 Spark Plugs, Optima Batteries, Carlyle Tools-NAPA, BILSTEIN Shocks, Super Clean, 4-Wheel Parts and LoanMart.\\

Additional sponsorship is provided by Hoosier Tire West, Sunoco Race Fuel, K&N Filters, DJ Safety, Lucas Oil Products, Protect the Harvest, MAVTV Motorsports Network, Lucas Oil Racing TV, Aero Racing Wheels, ASI Racewear, Five Star Race Car Bodies, Frank’s Radios, Racing Plus-Parker Pumper, EFI University, Joe’s Racing Products, Scribner Plastics and Fast EZ-EFI System-COMP.

Detailed information on the series is available at

The post Lucas Oil Modified Series 11th Championship Season appeared first on RockCrawler 4x4 and Offroad Magazine.

Related posts:

  1. BFGoodrich® Tires wraps up another Championship winning season in the Lucas Oil Off Road Racing Series
  2. SuperLite Championship Series Crowned Jeremy “Twitch” Stenberg Season Champion and Rookie of the Year
  3. General Tire to Offer Cash Contingency Award for Lucas Oil Regional Off Road Series

Continue reading...

Users who are viewing this thread

Top Bottom