Dirt Riot Southeast Dirt Riot Series Crowns Champions

Bower Media

I'm Not Just A Girl
Jan 29, 2012
Sunny CA and On the Road
Southeast Dirt Riot Series Crowns Champions
Class Champions Include: Wes Choate, Kenn Hite and John Bodie​

The Southeast Dirt Riot Series has come to a close, one of five independent race series across the country. The Mod Trail class was the most competitive class in this series, final results put John Bodie over Jason Dehn and David Jackson. All three improved over the course of the season to proudly finish the final event all on the podium. The SuperMod class saw K&K Krawlin Krew Kenn Hite and Todd Klueger battle it out at all three events, switching spots each time. In the end, Kenn Hite won the class for the second year in a row. In the UTV class, Wes Choate started the series on a whim, traveling with Pro 44004x4 class Derek West to Choccolocco Mountain to race in the UTV class, at the time, he wasn’t prepared to race Pro UTV. Each time Wes raced, he was near the top of the podium and took home the top series honors, ready to move up into the Pro UTV class next year.

Many other classes ran during the Dirt Riot race day, but as the rules state, only those who race in multiple series races, and treated it like a series, will be awarded trophies as such. The Southeast series included racing at Choccolocco Mountain, Grayrock ORV Park and Baird Motorsports Park.

“The Southeast series is our youngest series, but we will continue to offer racers in this region an opportunity to race,” said Rich Klein, President and founder of W.E. Rock Events. “Dirt Riot is unique for this reason, we travel across the country to bring events to different regions, not expecting racers to break the bank on travel costs to participate. We would like to thank all the park owners and all the racers for another great year.”

The Midstates season also completed its final round last week. The Southwest, Mountain and Central series all have one more event to run before crowning champions. A National Dirt Riot Champion will also be awarded at the National Rampage September 26th in Bridgeport, Texas.

Wes Choate
Wes Choate.jpg

Kenn Hite
Kenn Hite 2.jpg

John Bodie
John Bodie.jpg

To see all the season points and updated National Points go to 2015 Dirt Riot Points Standing - W.E.ROCK aka World Extreme Rock Crawling | W.E.ROCK aka World Extreme Rock Crawling
Southeast Final Points 2015.jpg

For additional details on everything Dirt Riot go to Page Redirection

Past Event Coverage: Competitive Rock Crawling & Rock Racing
Event Sponsors: Maxxis Tires, Artec Industries, Trail Gear, Branik Motorsports, Crown Automotive, Superchips, Dirt Skins, Fox Racing Shox, MetalCloak, PSC Motorsports, Currie Enterprises, Tom Woods Custom Driveshafts, JM Rigging Supply, Axel Off Road Gear & Apparel, PCI Race Radios, Advance Adapters, Pac Racing Springs, Revolution Gear, Sparks Pro Racing, The SickLine.com, Race Team Store
Top Bottom