The National Rampage Dirt Riot Race is This Weekend

  • Over 100 Entries Expected at Bridgeport, Texas National Race
  • Racing Saturday September 27th Starts at 9am

National Rampage Dirt Riot flier BLACKFOOT, ID SEPTEMBER 24, 2014: The Tribe 4×4 & Texas Custom Trailers Dirt Riot National Rampage comes to Bridgeport Texas Northwest OHV Park this weekend. With over 100 drivers expected onsite, this will be one of the biggest events of the 14 Dirt Riot races this year. “Drivers have had to qualify to race in this end-of-year spectacular event,” explained Rich Klein, President and founder of W.E. Rock Events. “Our 5 series, composed of 3 races each, have already finished and each series has a winner. This weekend, all the racers from each series come head-to-head and race for the National Title. In addition to a cash purse, the winner of the 4400 Pro 4×4 race will get an entry spot into the 2015 Griffin King of the Hammers.”

The weekend will start on Friday night with a Driver Meet & Greet and series awards ceremony at Rock City Burgers from 6pm-8pm. Qualifying starts on Saturday morning at 9am, followed by a full day of racing until at least 6pm. The awards ceremony will follow immediately after the race. There will be a raffle and auction for the Gwendolyn Strong Foundation on Saturday night. Sunday morning, you are welcome to join the Dirt Riot staff and friends in an All Terrain Hero Race * Run * Walk with all proceeds also benefitting the Gwendolyn Strong Foundation. More information on times and location can be found at

This year’s course is much different from years past. The course length could reach up to 6 miles with longer high-speed sections and a new rhythm section built by Tribe4x4. There is an expanded pit location, additional spectator viewing areas with more of the racecourse able to be seen from the start/finish area. “We are expecting perfect weather for the weekend, but it is drier than last year, so prepare for dust if anything,” said Klein.

The pre-registration list includes 2014 Pro 4400 4×4 class National Points leader 80d Darrel Gray, Central Series winner Crawling Chaos Carl Langerhans, Mountain Series winner Rock Addicts Racing Chris Hoyt and Southeast Series winner Bluetorch Fabworks James Schofield. The Pro Class also includes 4WDFactory Tony Arledge, Bill Baird Motorsports Bill Baird, Bent & Twisted Racing Billy Briney, AGR Baertrax Matt Burkett, Dynamic Off-Road Cody Consford, Gilstrap Racing Shelby Gilstrap, Isenhour Motorsports Dustin Isenhour, Texas Custom Trailers Doug Jackson, D&D Motorsports Doug Kahlstrom, Money Pit Mafia Kyle Roach, Black & Blue Racing Todd Seawell, Sommertime Motorsports Chris Sommer, Rowdy Racing Rowdy Trubenbach, Twisted Monkey Racing Alex Wacker, M Town Customs Josh Walterscheid and Gilstrap Racing Clay Gilstrap.

The pre-registration list for the Pro 4500 4×4 Class include currently first in National Series points Muddnutt Kevin Rants along with Duco Racing Jeff Rector and Funk-N-Fast Racing Mitch Funk. The Pro 4600 4×4 class includes the current National Points leader Rock Ware Motorsports Mathew Peterson.

The pre-registration list for the more commonly on-site registered Trail Class includes Unlimited Trail drivers Marc Davis, Heck of a Deal Racing Rick Heck, K&K Krawlering Krew Kenn Hite, Mayhem Metal Neal Hunt, Kroger Racing Paul Kroger, Bad Boyz Racing Chris Langen, K&K Krawling Krew Kevin Hite, Dirty Bird Racin Gary Marx, Rolling Gnomes Paul Tyler, Money Pit Mafia Dom Vallejos and Bad Boyz Racing Nick Langen. Pre-Registered for the Modified Trail Class includes CGYS Motorsports Duane Garretson, Team Robby Bobby Roger King, Miller Racing Ryan Miller, Team SCR Texas Cody StClair, and Wilson Offroad Emma Wilson. Pre-Registered for Stock Trail includes Strange Fab Racing Tim Adkins and Rock It 4×4 Brandon Owen.

Another large class at the National Rampage that is typically registered on-site, the UTV class pre-registered drivers include Joseph Chavez, Bent & Twisted Rickey Briney, Ram Off-Road Racing Shane Chiddix, Red Fish Racing Brian Fisher, H&L Frazier Ent Heath Frazier, NHD Racing Terrell Gauny, Crawling Chaos Racing Shawn Inman, Team Anarchy Andrew Johnson, Cowbell Racing Terry Kenyon, Advantage Racing Whimpy Lawson, RAM Off-Road Ray Mandel, Twisted Monkey Racing Andrew Walker, Funk-N-Fast Offroad Brad Witbeck, RAM Off-Road Shawna Mandel, Joe Bill Rogers and Casey Strickland.

There are 3 Professional 4×4 classes, a Trail/Sportsman 4×4 class and a UTV class. The classes are built to encourage local 4×4 or UTV participants to join us in a day of fun racing. For fees and payout information go to Dirt Riot is an Endurance Racing series that is composed of 4 series of 3 races that stretch across the country.

Spectators are encouraged to come and enjoy the day of entertainment on Saturday September 27th. Racing will be on course from 9am to 6pm, with awards immediately following. Admission is $15 for adults, $5 for ages 8-15, children 7 and under free, Military with ID $5 off and there are 20% off coupons at local establishments in town. There are vendors, food and amenities on site, and we encourage you to bring chairs and shade structures. For additional details go to

After the event we will have the results, pictures and stories posted at

Past Event Coverage:

Event Sponsors: Maxxis Tires, Artec Industries, Nitro Gear & Axle, Trail Gear, Branik Motorsports, ASR Offroad, Fox Racing Shox, Crown Performance, Superchips, Dirt Skins, MetalCloak, PSC Motorsports, Currie Enterprises, Spidertrax Off-Road, Axel Off Road Gear & Apparel, PCI Race Radios, Advanced Adapters, The, Race Team Store

About W.E.ROCK Events, LLC.

W.E.ROCK Events, LLC. A Placerville, CA based company, sanctions, promotes, and hosts specialty off road events, including the W.E.ROCK Rockcrawling US Pro-National series, Dirt Riot Endurance Racing Series and 13 international and sub-sanctions. Attracting thousands of spectators to each event, W.E.ROCK reaches a broad demographic of off-road enthusiasts and casual motorsports fans. The sport of rockcrawling has grown by giant leaps in the last decade and is now host to over 300 registered national-level competition teams. Major competition supporters and partners include Red Bull Energy Drink, Monster Energy, NOS Energy Drink, Home Depot, MAXXIS Tires, Cooper Tires, and Crown Royal. With the off road industry exceeding 4 billion in sales annually, the sport of rockcrawling leads the way in print media and advertising for the sport’s 12 major publications. For more information, visit

The post The National Rampage Dirt Riot Race is This Weekend appeared first on RockCrawler 4x4 and Offroad Magazine.

Related posts:

  1. Dirt Riot 4WD Factory National Rampage and W.E. Rock PSC Grand Nationals Schedules Announced
  2. Dirt Riot Long Drivers List for Big Saturday Race in Moab this Weekend at AreaBFE
  3. Dirt Riot Crandon Race Boosted with Additional $5000 Branik Cup Purse

Continue reading...
Top Bottom